2017 All-Conference Team: Conference 3

By Damian Hall 05/21/2017

What has historically become maybe the toughest conference in the state, Conference 3 (SWAC) again turned out an incredibly competitive and entertaining season. Making this team is no small feat. It's almost sad that this will be the last year we see the SWAC in this configuration. We can only hope that many of the great matchups we've become accustomed to still exist as non-conference games moving forward.

Players of the Year

  • Player of the Year: Owen Caputo (Middle Creek)

Frist Team:

  • Attack:
    • Owen Caputo (Middle Creek)
    • Aiden Callahan (Green Hope)
    • Jared Medwar (Middle Creek)
    • Bobby Padden (Athens Drive)
  • Midfield:
    • Jake Caputo (Middle Creek)
    • Preston Lalicker (Apex)
    • Charlie Doetzer (Middle Creek)
    • Graham Schwartz (Middle Creek) - FOGO
  • Defense:
    • Alex Baker (Apex)
    • Caleb Ferguson (Holly Springs)
    • Alex Lucius (Holly Springs)
    • Tommy Farlow (Holly Springs) - LSM
  • Goalie:
    • Conor Ryan (Green Hope)

Second Team:

  • Attack:
    • Christian Cechini (Apex)
    • Jack Larkin (Green Hope)
    • Matt Calleri (Holly Springs)
  • Midfield:
    • Justin Freeman (Apex)
    • Nate Garland (Holly Springs)
    • Cam Sechler (Panther Creek)
    • Chris Silver (Athens Drive) - FOGO
  • Defense:
    • Carter Lux (Green Hope)
    • Keith Phillips (Middle Creek)
    • Will Flynt (Apex Friendship)
    • AJ King (Middle Creek) - LSM
  • Goalie:
    • Patrick Sasser (Apex)

Back to Previous Page